Big Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Newbirth461
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Delicious!! Perfect the first time; thin, crispy, soft-n-chewy. My new favorite! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newbirth461

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very delicious cookies! Great for Christmas! Has to be one of the best kind of cookies I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Very good. I didn't flatten them ( you wont get that crackle effect if you do). Also, I have made these with this exact recipe, but once, I didn't have molasses and used dark corn syrup as a substitute. They didn't have that same "bite" in the flavor as when using molasses, but it made a very close tasting cookie with a lighter color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Vargas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by Harry Flashman
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Excellent. Delicious. But a little bit too much sugar for our liking. We reckon halve the sugar and add some nice pieces of ginger or dried / glace ginger. Otherwise, very nice indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harry Flashman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Wow....I see why there are 3757 reviews on this recipe. These are so good. I did need to add an extra tablespoon of water and rolled them in sugar in the raw instead of white sugar. This will be one of my new favorite recipes. I will be making them again and sharing them for Christmas. Thank you for sharing your recipe AMY1028.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Great easy ginger cookie recipe. I've been on the hunt for a "large, soft" ginger cookie recipe since having to pay my left arm for one at the coffee shop. As called for in the recipe, I used margarine instead of better (which I NEVER do) because I really wanted a chewy cookie (as opposed to a flattened version by using butter). Cookie held their shape beautifully - didn't grow nor shrink - and I wouldn't have known it was margarine if I hadn't used it myself. If you want a 4" cookie, don't be stingy on the dough when you roll and press it - it's not going to get any bigger or thicker than the raw cookie. Certainly a good recipe to send the smells wafting through the house. I personally like more spices so will try again with more molasses and spice and of course, make them a lot larger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Truly delicious. I like to make them with butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by justadozenofus
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This recipe was amazing! Gotta try it when you get a chance. Roll it in powder sugar; makes it perfect! My mom wants me to make them every night. My mom said there the best cookies she's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
These were easy and great. Rated a "top cookie" by the person I gifted them to. My husband usually turns his nose up at anything other than chocolate chip, but he wanted to eat these all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Made these today with a group of ladies. I was surprised at how crunchy the outside of the cookie is but the inside is perfectly chewy. Huge hit with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 3,891) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States