Big Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
By far the best ginger cookies I have ever made. They turn out to be very soft in the center. They were a huge hit with all my family and friends. they will definitely make it into my regular christmas baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Even better than I expected. So soft. Best cookies I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
these are very good, they didn't last long, but were soft. I didn't add the ground cloves , because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This is the first time I have ever made Gingerbread cookies and this recipe was awesome. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Awesome cookies! Today was my first day making them. I read through many reviews first and took note of tips. Instead of water I used orange juice. I Sprayed the measuring cup with oil so the molasses would easily pour. And I cooled the dough in the freezer for a half hour. It was very easy to work with. I kept all of the ingredients and measurements the same other than the water. And I did exactly what the directions said. And I sifted the flour etc. I found that 8 -10 minutes wasn't enough baking time. Maybe it's my oven. 12 minutes is just right for my oven. They turned out very yummy. They have a Slight crisp on the outside and are chewy on the inside. And the flavor is just right. I made 30 cookies out of this recipe. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This recipe makes a soft, flavorful, delicious cooky. You'll have no problem with sticky fingers if you use chilled dough. Lightly flour the bottom of a glass before you flatten the cookies. For the liquid I used the orange liquor triple sec. I glazed the cookies as recommended by reviewer Michael J. Wild using triple sec for the liquid. The glaze didn't set 'til the next day so packing the cookies for a potluck was a bit of a problem. The next day they were perfect. Perhaps make and glaze them a day ahead if you're packing them for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
my batch called for 2 and a half eggs so i decided to put 2 eggs in it. strange enough, the second egg had 2 yolks in it so it might have changed the outcome of it because it came out extremely puffy. it was more like a cake and i am not complaining. it was the best ginger cookies i have ever eaten. the only problem is that it tastes mostly of molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I'm not usually a fan of gingerbread cookies but these were soft and the right amount of sugar and spice. I didn't have molasses and substituted maple syrup instead. Also, I used brown sugar instead of white. They turned out great. I used them to make reindeer cookies (M&Ms for eyes and nose, pretzels for antlers) and everyone LOVED them (except the small children because of the spice, but not many kids like gingerbread).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These are the family's absolute favorite cookies regardless of the time of year! I always end up making two batches of them just to try and keep up with demand. ;) The only thing I did additional was pop the dough in the freezer for a few mins just to make it a little easier to roll. Other than as written - fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Just added a little milk/confectioners sugar icing and these were divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 3,725) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States