Big Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Excellent as written. (Used butter and refrigerated dough)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Followed this recipe to a T when making it for the first time yesterday... Was such a hit had to make a double batch today. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef V
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was the 1st time I made gingerbread cookies, the flavor turned out spot on! I I followed the recipe exactly, except using butter instead of margarine. After the first pan came out of the oven I decided to chill the dough in the fridge for 30 mind. I this made a HUGE difference in the appearance. I they weren't as flat, which I liked! Regardless if that the flavour is delicious, and will definitely be making these again. Topped mine with sprinkles before baking. I might try using 1/2 teas. Of baking powder and 1/2 teaspoon of baking soda next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I have this basic recipe, but it calls for brown sugar. In one review someone remarked about sticky dough. In the recipe I have, the dough is refrigerated for an hour or two and if I am in a hurry I will put it in the freezer for 1/2 hour to cool. Very easy to handle when cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Delicious cookies, thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Davidrocks
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
THIS RECIPE IS AWESOME IT TASTED SO GOOD My new favorite cookie this cookie is great especially if you use "sugar in the raw" turbinado sugar to roll the dough in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
SO GOOD! I made these cookies for Thanksgiving and they were a huge hit. Great ginger snap taste but much softer. I took the advice of some other reviews and subbed the water with oj. I chilled the batter overnight. I rolled the batter into little balls and did NOT flatten them. This made the cookies way softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
these are delicious! made exactly 30 for me. dough is sticky, but put back in the refrigerator while waiting for batches to bake. thanks for the post AMY1028. will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This recipe is great! I didn't have ground cloves so I used pumpkin pie spice (nutmeg and cinnamon), turned out great! The recipe as is made 3 1/2 dozen medium cookies. These cookies are great with milk:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
These are by far the best cookies I have ever made! Perfect amount of sweetness. My husband and son both love them! I just followed the other people's tips and they turned out perfect! I will be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 3,898) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States