Big Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Very easy and very good... used a cookie scoop to mold cookies before rolling into sugar. If you want to dress them up just do a light drizzle of melted white chocolate.... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
They were good but I followed the recipe and they weren't the five star cookies I was expecting. Good cookies but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I have looked for years for a great ginger cookie recipe and now I have finally found it. They are nice and soft and stay that way in a sealed container. Follow the cooking times even though the cookies don't look like they are done. It was my husband who stopped me from adding time to the baking, and I'm sure glad he did. ENJOY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
These were soft and wonderful and made beautiful gifts at Christmas. I had to adjust the cooking time, but everything else was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Home for the holidays, bored, decided to look for a recipe. Thankfully I came across this one! Couple changes to the recipe; Real butter not margarine, Added Tablespoon of brown sugar, also a splash of apple juice (would have used orange, i was out..). Before working with the dough I stuck it in the fridge for about an hour. I had no problem making these, they weren't sticky at all. Remember to flatten them before baking. Cooked for 11 minutes. Yum! Not the prettiest cookie but i love how they taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannuhhross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Perfect cookie :) Full-fat, grass fed, butter with any baking venture is ideal imo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I love ginger cookies and liked that molasses was added to this batter, too. These were very good and soft but came out flatter than the picture. I did not use margarine, I used butter but that shouldn't have affected them. I'm in high altitude and didn't see any specific directions. Maybe I need to research that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Tastes delicious! Batter was too gooey to roll so i put in fridge for 30 min and it was still gooey so i just spooned onto cookie sheet and sprinkled with sugar. They really spread out so leave enough room between them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Price

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Soft, spicy, delicious! I love this recipe. I add a little more ginger and chopped some of my candied ginger and threw that in as well. I ran out of white flour and substituted 3/4 cup whole wheat and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HearthCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shaker Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Excellent ginger cookie! My mother usually hates gingersnaps, and this is her new favorite. Used all butter and a little ground ginger in the cinnamon sugar to roll them. Just a little extra spice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,725) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States