Big Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I really liked these. I was looking for a soft gingerbread cookie that I didn't have to roll out. I would have liked a little more spice, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Amazing cookies!! They turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
My 9 year old and 11 year old made these. Very easy and super good! The first time we made them, we used softed margarine and it worked out perfectly. The second time I melted the margarine in the microwave and had to let the dough sit for about an hour before we could make the cookies as the dough was very sticky. I would recommend the first way. These were such a hit and we generally don't ever think of making gingerbread cookies. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BlessedBaker
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I tried these for the first time this year after seeing them in allrecipes magazine. I was looking for some new cookie recipes to make with ingredients I had on hand. These cookies may look average, but they taste extraordinary! I didn't have cloves, so I used allspice and used butter not margarine (as suggested in the magazine). I will definitely be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
These were perfectly round and soft/chewy. I didn't get the crackles, just a hint, but really liked the texture. I used the last of the dough to make a ginger snowman and when they started to spread I placed the face so I would know where the pieces would end up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I used O.J. as suggested by others and the cookies turned out great. I accidently overbaked the first batch which resulted in hard cookies, but some people actually liked them! Could've used them for a pie crust too. Also rolled the cookies in Raw sugar before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
BEST COOKIES ON EARTH. man oh man, everybody needs to make these. I added a bit more ginger to get that extra bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
By far the best ginger cookies I have ever made. They turn out to be very soft in the center. They were a huge hit with all my family and friends. they will definitely make it into my regular christmas baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Even better than I expected. So soft. Best cookies I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States