Big Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Wow! The flavor is fantastic; these are my favorite cookies ever. Texture: Soft without being chewy Taste: Vibrant Ginger I used Ginger paste as I did not have fresh ginger, and black-strap molasses (a little less than I would have of normal molasses). A little more spices than the recipe says. I think it is probably a fairly versatile recipe, but it is very very easy to make and just absolutely amazingly wonderfully fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Very good, chewy cookies. I will try half shortening next time as I prefer my cookies not so flat. Refrigerating the dough did not make puffier cookies for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
These cookies are fab. I like soft cookies better than the crunchy, dry ones. These ones have a great ginger cookie flavor, and actually STAY soft for 2 weeks in a sealed container! They were just as yummy the day I finished them from the day I first made them (I just made a ton, that's why it took me so long to finish em!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Yum! Soft and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New London, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
My new go to gingersnap recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nels5637

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
My husband, children and I LOVE these cookies! They are a must try if you haven't had them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I just made these cookies....had tasted some at a Christmas party and loved them. I followed the recipe exactly and did not have an issue with the dough being sticky. I let the butter soften but it was still cool when I cut it with a pastry blender. That might account for the dough not being sticky. My nine year old daughter gives them two thumbs up! I am sure we will be making them again this holiday season! My kitchen smells wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Extremely good recipe! I had to do a cookie exchange at work so I needed 120 cookies. However this recipe yields a lottt if you make the cookies a little smaller..my friend told me after 1 batch yields about 40..at about 1 inch in diameter. I only needed 1/2 the batter! Also, I didnt put as much sugar (about 2/3 of required bc you roll it in sugar anyway), although I wish I put more ginger powder to taste it more. great recipe overall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
sooo sooo yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States