Big Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Wow! The flavor is fantastic; these are my favorite cookies ever. Texture: Soft without being chewy Taste: Vibrant Ginger I used Ginger paste as I did not have fresh ginger, and black-strap molasses (a little less than I would have of normal molasses). A little more spices than the recipe says. I think it is probably a fairly versatile recipe, but it is very very easy to make and just absolutely amazingly wonderfully fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Very good, chewy cookies. I will try half shortening next time as I prefer my cookies not so flat. Refrigerating the dough did not make puffier cookies for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
These cookies are fab. I like soft cookies better than the crunchy, dry ones. These ones have a great ginger cookie flavor, and actually STAY soft for 2 weeks in a sealed container! They were just as yummy the day I finished them from the day I first made them (I just made a ton, that's why it took me so long to finish em!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Yum! Soft and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New London, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
My new go to gingersnap recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nels5637

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
My husband, children and I LOVE these cookies! They are a must try if you haven't had them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I just made these cookies....had tasted some at a Christmas party and loved them. I followed the recipe exactly and did not have an issue with the dough being sticky. I let the butter soften but it was still cool when I cut it with a pastry blender. That might account for the dough not being sticky. My nine year old daughter gives them two thumbs up! I am sure we will be making them again this holiday season! My kitchen smells wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Extremely good recipe! I had to do a cookie exchange at work so I needed 120 cookies. However this recipe yields a lottt if you make the cookies a little smaller..my friend told me after 1 batch yields about 40..at about 1 inch in diameter. I only needed 1/2 the batter! Also, I didnt put as much sugar (about 2/3 of required bc you roll it in sugar anyway), although I wish I put more ginger powder to taste it more. great recipe overall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
sooo sooo yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States