Big Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Our all time favorite Christmas cookie. Even have some friends hooked on them now:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Antigua, Sacatepéquez, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
These are by far the best cookies I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by montyronnie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tega Cay, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Yummy! Just right. Used all ingredients listed except for cloves (that I don't like)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feadhead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Fantastic, I used turbinado sugar instead of white and they came out a little crispier than they are probably meant to be. I also omitted the extra sugar to roll them in. They turned a bit harder the second day, to keep them softer bake for about 8 mins or until the top dents when you touch it, then let them cool for a minute on the hot cookie sheet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I made these but they weren't soft. I followed the recipe exactly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
These were fantastic! Love them. My kids really liked them too. Will be making these again. For the holidays. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA
Photo by lollajames
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
A+++. I've been using Allrecipes for years and this is the first time I've felt the urge to rate / review a recipe just so I could rave about it. I only made half the recipe and they disappeared SO fast. I wanted a strong ginger flavour so I was generous with all the spices. I also stuck the batter in the fridge for about half an hour before rolling them in turbinado sugar. They turned out fantastic, very soft with the extra added crunch of the big sugar crystals on the outside. Will definitely make these again, many times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
my sons and i loved making and eating these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovethissite
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Very delicious and addicting :). Mine did not come out like a lot of the pictures, mine were flat and never really got puffy, but not sure if this was because my baking soda was old. I doubled the recipe because I wanted more then 15 (as the recipe states) and ended up getting 60 by make them 1 inch. They were soft for days which is why I liked them so much - I'm not a fan of crunchy ginger cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethissite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
So soft and yummy! Flavor was perfect! A
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverside, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States