Big Smokey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
These are the absolutely best burgers anywhere! I also didn't have the pepper or adobo sauce on hand but they are fabulous even without it...my husband is hooked on these! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
These burgers are PHENOMENAL!!!! I didn't change a thing and they were outstanding. My boyfriend is picky about his burgers and he absolutely LOVED these!!! Huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cubbie_Girl
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I used Montreal Steak Seasoning as the grill seasoning. I didn't use the adobo because I didn't have any. The burgers came out absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
It's a keeper! Kids and hubby loved them, me too! I've recommended this recipe to several on the Recipe Exchange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Soooo yummy! Wish I had used the liquid smoke but I didn't have any on hand and I can't imagine these tasting any better. I did use more chipotle pepper and adobe sauce then called for 'cause we like the Heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Wicked awesome burgers!! I followed the recipe, only omitting the chipotle pepper. I will ALWAYS make these burgers!! Great flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
These were absolutely GREAT!! First recipe I'm reviewing for a reason. Guys at the fire station LOVED it, they didn't even use mustard/ketchup. I only shared it with friends on a different department and it went over great for both of them as well. Only change was some pepper-jack cheese instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This recipe's title should be changed to "World's Best Burgers." Made it for the first time with company, and they loved it! Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Amazing! Really juicy and flavorful.. Didn't have chipotle peppers so I put about a teaspoon of red pepper flakes. However! I DID have sliced cheddar with chipotle peppers by sargento. Slapped those suckers on the patty n served on toasted onion buns with grilled onions and "not so secret sauce." YUMMMmmmmm!!!! Thank you ^_^ update: Oh! forgot to mention that I added an egg to the mix. superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aegibear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Okay - I was skeptical about all of the smoke season - because its strong, but it definately needs it... they were tasty, but I would use amounts as listed - maybe even up them a bit. I'm trying again with more spice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakin' Me Crazy!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boylston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States