Big Smokey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
We thought this was great and delicious. I used half ground chicken breast and half sirloin and left out the chipotle chili and it was plenty spicly for us. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Made these burgers today and they were quite tasty. Did not use any grill seasoning, only smoked paprika, cayenne pepper, garlic powder, salt and pepper. The liquid smoke flavoring really made a difference in this recipe. Will probably make again, but with ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
These burgers were very tasty! I thought the spiciness was just right, but my husband thought it could have been more spicy. Will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathiepf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Very good recipe for when you're sick of regular burgers! I halved the liquid smoke and worcestershire sauce. Everyone enjoyed them, even my beef purist husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Got some organic, grass-fed, fresh ground sirloin at the local "farmer's market" store (great sale) and decided to make these for the kids. I left out the chipotle peppers and wrapped them in a slice of bacon for extra juice/flavor, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. They were excellent burgers, and the liquid smoke gave them a nice smoky flavor, especially helpful with a gas grill. I like that they didn't use eggs or bread crumbs like a lot of the other burger recipes, so they were true burgers, not meatloaf. Toasted some chewy rolls, grated the Cheddar over the burgers, added a little spicy mustard, served them with grilled corn on the cob, and we were happy eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
AWESOME. SCARFED DOWN EVERY SINGLE MORSAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
You really have no right reviewing this recipe if you didn't add the chipotle chile or adobo sauce. The amount of liquid smoke is perfect when you have the right ingredients to go with it. I make this recipe exactly how it's written and it's incredible. We've had these several times when having other couples over for a cookout and they are always a hit! I try to make them up ahead of time and let them sit for a while before grilling. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
So juicy and tasty! I tried a beef and a turkey version, and definitely prefer beef - the flavors were maybe a little overpowering for the turkey - but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Well Janine, I don't know what the original burgers tasted like, but you sure must have done a great job because even with using ground turkey, these were delicious! I only used a pound but kept all the ingredients the same. Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I have made this several times, we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States