Big Smokey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Totally 5 stars on this burger! Nicely seasoned...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
these came out delicious! I'm not good in the hamburger department but do not like the ones on the market. I have a daughter that has Celiac's so since she has been diagnosed I have been making more on the gluten free menu. I did not use the whole Pablono pepper, I just used some of the sauce since I knew it would be too hot for some family members.Very tasty, next time I will use half ground beef and half ground turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
These burgers are the real deal. Smokey, juicy, peppery...with a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Loved the garlic and onion; not so much the liquid smoke. I used Montreal steak seasoning and it was a bit strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I just really can't say anything bad about this recipe. These burgers were fantastic. put an extra raw batch in the freezer so they can be on hand next time we have people over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
It was good, I used it on turkey burgers and they were very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Much ado about nothing. I made this recipe exactly as written. No changes whatsoever. I would have been better off just using salt and pepper. I love smokey flavor but this was way too strong. If you make this recipe you should cut the liquid smoke quantity in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Very good made with ground turkey. My husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
My hubby and I loved these. I loved the smokey flavor from the liquid smoke. I did make a few changes, I used garlic powder and onion powder instead and in place of the adobo pepper items I used some chili powder and half a can of mild green chilis. I topped mine with the cheddar cheese, bacon and tomato slices. This is keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
'Got a reluctant "thumbs up" from the 15yr old boy child & an unprovoked "You should make again/" WOW! :D Wow. :) My ground beef package was two & a third pounds. I added 1/4t onion powder (since when adding raw onion before, it doesn't oook; just heats), 1t liquid smoke, 2T worcestershire, 1T minced garlic (just didn't feel like cutting more), 2T chipolte puree, 1/2t salt, 1/4t pepper. 'Surprisingly not so spicy - like at all. Really couldn't tell I'd added the peppers. With turkey, I'd use only 1T chipolte puree per pound. I'm not even sure any amount would be good with turkey. I do know that 2T was too much though! :D Chipolte puree: Just put the contents of the can in the blender & puree. Use 1T for one pepper. Easy, huh? ;) And freeze by the tablespoonfuls separately. Then once frozen, bag 'em. For me a "3," but since ... I'll rate a "4."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States