Big M's Spicy Lime Grilled Prawns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
I rarely eat fish and I passed on this but my partner loved it. I made it exactly as directed. I also made him Citrus Swordfish With Citrus Salsa (on this site) the other night. He said it was a real treat to have the fish and said both were of restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
This was a big hit to my mom, who adores spicy food. I just want to say, those who are into spicy, these are very hot! I added some crushed red pepper flakes to the blender along with the chile peppers. The recipie called for 2, and I only used 1, and it still was hot. I made this along with Thai noodles with chicken, also found on this sight, and it made an excellent side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
Made this for the 4th of July -- just as written. It turned out wonderful and was gone before everything else. Contrary to what some have said it's the perfect amount of spice (not too much and not too little), I would only cut out some of the chile peppers if you are sensitive to spicy foods. I will probably make it everytime I grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Excellent, just the right amount of spice also worked well with large shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIA1966

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
These were a huge hit at our last cookout - and I'm about to cook them again. Great flavor with the heat from the chiles and the sweet heat of the ginger. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JYHICKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
This was either absolutely delicious. We served it with vodka Midori Margaritas for a refreshing version of Shrimp on the Barbie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
I didn't seed the jalapenos because it's spicier that way. Be sure to brush more marinade on as the shrimp are cooking to keep them succulent. Great flavor especially when you have your own limes from your own tree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
My 10 year old son loved these. He must have eaten about 30 of them on his own. They were spicy but that didn't stop him from eating more and more. I did add a little oil to the blender to get the sauce to mix easily. I only had about 3 hours to chill before cooking but they still came out great. A nice change of pace for the family. I served with white rice and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLACKVELVETRAV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
This one's a winner! I added 1 teaspoon of tabasco sauce to the recipe and my whole family loved it! I served it on a bed of roasted garlic couscous. Next day, the leftover shrimp were coarsely chopped as a topping on a green salad at lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
Loved this-the longer it is marinated, the better the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States