Big Kev's Texas Style Long Island Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
MMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
this is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I thought this would be great for our backyard BBQ based on all good reviews. Made 3 gallons (big party) exactly as recipe states, used regular coke for the cola, but kept the coke separate so it didn't go flat. No one liked it at any rate of tea mix to cola. Had to dump in a bunch of sweet and sour and make it drinkable and still ended up with 2.5 gallons of wasted alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Garrett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Valleyview, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Yummmy. I mixed all the alchohol, split it into two water glasses that were filled with ice with the soda and then topped that with diet Coke. Gettin' the job DONE:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Oh so yummy and dangerous! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Glug, glug, glug! Keep 'em commin'! Made mine with ginger ale, don't skimp on the booze - use "top-shelf" stuff and you'll be in better shape the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bingo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
To each their own: this recipe has the booze down pat but after lots of trial and error we've found the perfect Long Island needs sweet and sour mix. Add some of that (3-5oz) and just top with the cola: potent perfection. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Left out the tequila (none in the house) and added a splash of sweet and sour for kicks...delish!!!!!! Buzzing after 1/4 glass, yay!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shortstack<3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This is close to my favorite recipe for Long Island iced tea. But I switch out the Triple-sec for 1.5 oz of Sweet & Sour Mix, and add just enough Cola to color it like iced tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy the Greek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
made these at a party the other night. Fabulous! Only thing I changed was to ad lemonade to it instead of a lemon wedge. So good. I had 3 for the night and that was plenty! They were awesome. Everyone liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

Grateful Dead Cocktail

See how to make a fruity variation on the Long Island iced tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States