Big Ed's Cajun Shrimp Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Delicious. A snap to prepare. Added extra green onions and garlic. It was DELICIOUS! Perfect with garlic bread! Bon Appetit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Oh Baby !! 5 Stars not enough for this one. Thank you Big Ed !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This was awesome. Very tasty, and more filling than I expected. I added a little more vegetable juice than called for, doubled the garlic, and spiced individual servings with Louisiana hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rikki Welter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
really good, i did some doctoring though,a bit of old bay and some cayenne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANNIE3WISHZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayer, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Double or triple the recipe. It's very good but doesn't make alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This was great! I did have to put my own speed on it like all good cooks. I added a large can of dice tomatoes,some crab meat & clames in own juice too. Also added a tsp of oldbay. Living in the midwest with cold winters, this will be added to our soup rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I made the recipe as stated, with a couple additions. I added a can of diced tomatoes w/garlic & onions, used spicy V-8 and added a bag of frozen roasted corn (from Trader Joe's). People fought over containers of the leftovers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I agree with all the 'could give it six stars' reviews here. Simple, delicious and a welcome break from the rich buttery gravy and sugar laden foods we indulge in so much this time of year. Excellent flavor. We served the hot sauce along side so we could each regulate the spicy heat. Can't wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jml

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Morro Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Great soup, definitely a crowd pleaser. I added scallops and lobster pieces. This soup was a meal not just a course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Niskayuna, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States