Big Ed's Cajun Shrimp Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
This is very good as. Next time I think I'll throw in some okra. I had to make it with Bloody Mary mix due to allergy issues. Gave it quite a kick and my husband was in heaven. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I suggest to everyone, add more seafood other than shrimp. I haven't yet, but I can taste the possibilities! The base for this soup tastes almost identical to one of my favorite seafood spots. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This was fantastic. I made it as directed but used brown rice and added extra rice, so it was thicker. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This is my first time making a shrimp soup. This is very simple to prepare. I used what I had in the house- frozen grn peppers, and substituted frozen white onion (about 1/8 c)instead of the green onions. I used chicken stock in place of the clam juice. Also used brown rice and let it simmer for about 35 min instead of 15 minutes. Other than that, I used the remaining ingredients and it turned out very, very tasty. One day I will make this the way it's suppose to be made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I tried making this today and I only took me about 30-40m. It was so so easy to make . It tasted good I only forgot to put one thin in and that's the tomatoe juice but It was still okay . And I don't hav about 2 ingredients at the moment . It's easy so you should try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Added okra,celery,canned tomatoes, didn't have clam juice, used chicken stock..really good..this basic recipe is great for adding all kinds of things..definitely worth trying..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Good! I used left over shrimp scampi and left over rice. I substituted chicken broth and used 'spicy' V-* juice. I added cilantro. Next time I would add corn and green beans. I was in a hurry and made it in 15 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peg Redding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is a GREAT & EASY recipe that you can whip up in 30 minutes for a quick, delicious lunch! I have a recipe for seafood Cajun Jambalaya that my family has been making for years...it takes about 1.5 hrs to make from roux to finish. This is an awesome alternative! The flavors could use a little more development since it's not a roux base so if I make it again, I'll add some finely chopped andouille sausage to give it a much needed smoky punch. I have given it 5 STARS because it's SO EASY TO MAKE and turns out wonderfully just as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Jay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
So I followed the instructions but I added my own flavor lol I put sausage, squash, carrots and instead of rice I added harmony and one can of tomatoe sauce with 2cups of chicken broth. It came out delicious!! Thanks for the recipe it's delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I'll admit that I was not planning on loving this soup but it went well with what I was making so I went for it. WOW! What a nice surprise. I made as written and it was loaded with flavor. If I had to change one thing, I think I would add celery next time for some extra crunch and color but not necessary for sure. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States