Big Ed's Cajun Shrimp Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
So I followed the instructions but I added my own flavor lol I put sausage, squash, carrots and instead of rice I added harmony and one can of tomatoe sauce with 2cups of chicken broth. It came out delicious!! Thanks for the recipe it's delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I'll admit that I was not planning on loving this soup but it went well with what I was making so I went for it. WOW! What a nice surprise. I made as written and it was loaded with flavor. If I had to change one thing, I think I would add celery next time for some extra crunch and color but not necessary for sure. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Yes. I love it! Substituted diced tomatoes for the juice & brown rice for the white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I am a true Cajun and this recipe is fast, simple, and very good.I will be bringing this to our next family get together and it will be on my menu at least a couple times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I've never really had a lot of shrimp soups, but this was amazing. I also added 3 stalks of chopped celery and half a red bell to compliment the half of green bell. I love shrimp, so I put in almost 2Lbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was excellent and will be made again. I made a few modes based on personal preference and other suggestions. I left out the bell pepper (pers pref), use low sodium V8, and added a 10 oz can baby clams and 8 oz can oysters. I would leave the oysters out next time as I didn't think their texture worked great, but otherwise I followed recipe as is and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This is always a favorite at our house. There is never any left. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Delicious! I was a little nervous about adding any hot sauce because I don't tolerate very hot things well, but after trying it before and after the hot sauce, I would say it is a must flavor-wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Awesome soup...almost like a gumbo. Add grilled turkey kielbasa sliced. It really adds a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Diggity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
So good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States