Big-Batch Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2007
I loved this recipe.It was really easy and very scrumptious.I will definitly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Very tasty! Made a lot, but they won't last around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanley, New York, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Great cookies! I made the recipe exactly as its given but i added butterscotch chips and pecan pieces. Wow! So yummy! I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antlers, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oxford, Oxfordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
These are good cookies, not quite what I was looking for, but still great! They are not a "puffy" cookie, they are flat much like a peanut butter cookie. The ones I was looking for are fluffier, but this is a great tasting cookie with a nice chewy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Belt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newcomerstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
These are awsome! I made 1/3 of the recipe and added butterscotch chips and pecans as another reviewer suggested. These are a new favorite cookie, and something that I have never had before! I didn't have cream of tartar, but it was fine without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This recipe is decent, although huge. I divided it in half (using 2 eggs, not 1 1/2!) If you're a big fan of butterscotch, these cookies are wonderful. I added a small bag of Nestle Butterscotch chips to this recipe, and the cookies are great. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I made these cookies and they were good. I added one bag of butterscotch chips. It really is a big batch of dough. Thanks for sharing, Gail
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Absolutely divine!!!!! I did add a bag of butterscotch chips to this recipe. I don't think I have ever eaten a butterscotch cookie without oatmeal. This has made a place in my cookbook and will be used for a long time. Everyone just raved over them when I handed them out too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chorn74

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
great cookies. I just finished getting the last batch out of the oven. I tried one after it had cooled...ended up having a couple more before I was done baking them all. I was looking to give cookies to neighbors, so the size worked. I also added butterscotch chips, which made them great. I even got mine to be fluffy. Crisp on the outside and soft in the middle. 12 minutes worked great for my oven on the second from the top rack. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Very Tasty! They sure made a "BIG" batch, perfect for gift giving! I also added butterscotch chips, and they were TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States