Big-Batch Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
These cookies are WOW right out of the oven, my teenager couldn't stay out of them. I bake for the church almost weekly so this is a big batch for sure. I wish I knew if this dough could be made ahead of time and frozen. Thanks for the recipe it will be used many times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Grange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Very good recipe. I halved it as well, since I was only making them for a few people. I added in a half bag of Butterscotch chips, as well as some crushed Wether's Original candies I had on hand. The cookies were not quite as chewy as I usually like, but that very well might be my oven, which is "touchy" to put it nicely. At any rate, the cookies were quite good. I'd give them a 4/5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SomeGeekyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Very Tasty! They sure made a "BIG" batch, perfect for gift giving! I also added butterscotch chips, and they were TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
great cookies. I just finished getting the last batch out of the oven. I tried one after it had cooled...ended up having a couple more before I was done baking them all. I was looking to give cookies to neighbors, so the size worked. I also added butterscotch chips, which made them great. I even got mine to be fluffy. Crisp on the outside and soft in the middle. 12 minutes worked great for my oven on the second from the top rack. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Absolutely divine!!!!! I did add a bag of butterscotch chips to this recipe. I don't think I have ever eaten a butterscotch cookie without oatmeal. This has made a place in my cookbook and will be used for a long time. Everyone just raved over them when I handed them out too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chorn74

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I made these cookies and they were good. I added one bag of butterscotch chips. It really is a big batch of dough. Thanks for sharing, Gail
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This recipe is decent, although huge. I divided it in half (using 2 eggs, not 1 1/2!) If you're a big fan of butterscotch, these cookies are wonderful. I added a small bag of Nestle Butterscotch chips to this recipe, and the cookies are great. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
These are awsome! I made 1/3 of the recipe and added butterscotch chips and pecans as another reviewer suggested. These are a new favorite cookie, and something that I have never had before! I didn't have cream of tartar, but it was fine without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
These are good cookies, not quite what I was looking for, but still great! They are not a "puffy" cookie, they are flat much like a peanut butter cookie. The ones I was looking for are fluffier, but this is a great tasting cookie with a nice chewy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Belt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newcomerstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Very tasty! Made a lot, but they won't last around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanley, New York, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States