Big-Batch Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
These cookies are WOW right out of the oven, my teenager couldn't stay out of them. I bake for the church almost weekly so this is a big batch for sure. I wish I knew if this dough could be made ahead of time and frozen. Thanks for the recipe it will be used many times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Grange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Very good recipe. I halved it as well, since I was only making them for a few people. I added in a half bag of Butterscotch chips, as well as some crushed Wether's Original candies I had on hand. The cookies were not quite as chewy as I usually like, but that very well might be my oven, which is "touchy" to put it nicely. At any rate, the cookies were quite good. I'd give them a 4/5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SomeGeekyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Very Tasty! They sure made a "BIG" batch, perfect for gift giving! I also added butterscotch chips, and they were TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
great cookies. I just finished getting the last batch out of the oven. I tried one after it had cooled...ended up having a couple more before I was done baking them all. I was looking to give cookies to neighbors, so the size worked. I also added butterscotch chips, which made them great. I even got mine to be fluffy. Crisp on the outside and soft in the middle. 12 minutes worked great for my oven on the second from the top rack. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Absolutely divine!!!!! I did add a bag of butterscotch chips to this recipe. I don't think I have ever eaten a butterscotch cookie without oatmeal. This has made a place in my cookbook and will be used for a long time. Everyone just raved over them when I handed them out too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chorn74

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I made these cookies and they were good. I added one bag of butterscotch chips. It really is a big batch of dough. Thanks for sharing, Gail
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This recipe is decent, although huge. I divided it in half (using 2 eggs, not 1 1/2!) If you're a big fan of butterscotch, these cookies are wonderful. I added a small bag of Nestle Butterscotch chips to this recipe, and the cookies are great. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
These are awsome! I made 1/3 of the recipe and added butterscotch chips and pecans as another reviewer suggested. These are a new favorite cookie, and something that I have never had before! I didn't have cream of tartar, but it was fine without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
These are good cookies, not quite what I was looking for, but still great! They are not a "puffy" cookie, they are flat much like a peanut butter cookie. The ones I was looking for are fluffier, but this is a great tasting cookie with a nice chewy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Belt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newcomerstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Very tasty! Made a lot, but they won't last around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanley, New York, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States