Big-Batch Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
these are perfect! I added butterscotch chips, and they were soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
So let me tell you about these cookies...they are easy and perfect they come out soft and chewy but not too soft. My mom and I made so many cookies to give a away and after tasting these we decided we would keep these for ourselves. We maybe gave a few away. Next year I will make even more of these...We followed ther recipe to the -T- but we did add butterscotch morsals. REally great recipes!!! YUM YUM YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tayls
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I added some butterscotch chips and split the recipe and these were amazing! I'm going to make more today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tayls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
YUM! My 8 year old calls these the cookies with the "orange things in them" (I add butterscotch chips) and even has chosen them for his birthday treat at school today! Our preferance is 4C. flour and 2C. quick oats since we like the texture that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This is a really great cookie recipe!! Baking 10mins is perfect. I used dark brown sugar and added 8oz of Resses peanut butter candy coated pieces and 1 1/2c. butterscotch chips. To die for!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Phenomenal!!!!!! I am in charge of making the dessert-type food for my SIL-to-be's bridal shower next week. I picked this b/c it seemed easy and big enough. I halved the recipe, used 2 eggs like another reviewer, and threw in a bag of butterscotch chips. I'm making like 5 different kinds of cookies, so no standing there to drop cookies for me; I put it in two 13x9 pans, and baked in a 325' oven for about 25 minutes! Sooooo good. I'm hoping they make it until the shower next weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This does make a LOT of cookie dough! I added a bag of butterscotch chips, and about a cup of chopped pecans as others have suggested. When I saw how much dough the recipe makes, I thought I would be there forever making individual cookies, so put everything into a greased jelly roll pan, reduced the oven temp by 25 degrees and increased baking time. Checked with a wooden toothpick for doneness. Very chewy and good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
These are great with milk! I made a third of the recipe and also added about 1/2c pecans & 1/2c butterscotch chips as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Absolutely delicious! They turned out perfect and beautiful. I had lost my favorite old time butterscotch cookie recipe and was looking for a replacement. This worked great and the cookies are just what I wanted. I did decrease the flour a little. I made a third of a batch just to try it out and for that amount I used 1 1/3 Cups flour which would work out to 4 Cups if your making the big-batch. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Gorgeous, great-tasting cookie! Nice texture, too! I added 3/4 of a bag of Butterscotch chips as suggested by previous posters. I prefer Oatmeal Scotchies, but there is NOTHING wrong w/ this cookie. It's a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States