Big-Batch Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Well, I was unsure how to rate this. I bake a LOT of cookies, and when I was done mixing them I thought - these are no more that a chocolate chip cookie, without the chips. I added some crushed Werthers and pecans and then divided the batch and added mini semi sweet cho chips to one, butterscotch chips to another, and topped the third with mini milk cho kisses. They all came out nice, but would have been pretty dull without. I rolled them in 1/2 brown sugar/white sugar before baking. Makes a grand bunch of cookies. I also sprayed the cookie sheets due to the Werther candies. They tend to run and stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
These are delicious! I halved the recipe, but I wish I would've done the whole recipe! It didn't really make too many ;) Thanks! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geranium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
AmAzInG! I made half the batch and added butterscotch chip as suggested by other reviewers. I baked them just less than 10min to keep them chewy. A very nice change from chocolate chip but just as easy and simple. I will be making them again - Next time I will try Reese's Pieces or peanut butter chips. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedApple

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
My family loves them! They are soft and chewy. I melted the butter and rolled them walnut sized like the one review said and they were great. It is real change from choc chip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I wanted to like these but found these to be somewhat bland.Sorry. Great texture but bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Minesing, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
The perfect cookie!!! I decreased qty to 40 cookies......fabulous!!! Used margarine instead of butter, refrigereated the dough overnight and wow....the best cookie I ever made!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
These turned out really well, I needed a big batch of cookies and actually doubled the recipe and ended up with over 90 big cookies! Easy to get it all mixed together which was a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
These cookies are incredible. We added a bag of butterscotch chips and about a cup of chopped pecans to the mix for a little something extra. Makes ALOT, and they can't keep their hands off them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I am SO glad I found this recipe! These cookies are chewy and have great flavor. We added some butterscotch chips to a few, but decided we like them best plain. 11 minutes in the oven was just right. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I divided the recipe by half and added 1 cup of butterscotch chips. Then I rolled them into sugar, brown sugar, and cinnamon (all egual parts). I cooked them for 12 minutes and they were scrumtcious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelson1011

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States