Big-Batch Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Another 5 star cookie recipe to add to our list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Wonderful! I made these cookies and brought them to work and received numerous compliments! Didn't change the recipe one bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Excellent cookies!!! I also added butterscotch chips, and they were fantastic! :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I added a bag of chocolate chips, a half bag of white chocolate chips (that is all that were in the bag at the time) and some chopped walnuts. My husband took them to work for the garage and they were gone in 20 minutes. A real hit and they are asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I have been known to make perfect cookies, but this didnt cut it. Good flavor, way to fluffy. I like a chewy cookie, and i even melted the butter which makes them chewier but still it was like a biscut. Nex time i will cut down the baking soda and powder. I also used 2 cups sugar not 3 and added butterscotch and chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Needs butterscotch chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Great recipe! I'm not a huge fan of butterscotch cookies, but my husband is and he just loved them (as if the look on his face wasn't evidence enough). I cut the recipe in half and used one whole egg and one egg yolk. I also added a whole bag of butterscotch chips which put them over the top. I rolled them into walnut sized balls and flattened them slightly. Them came out perfectly round and slightly cracked - great looking cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I made 120 and they were devoured by my family in 4 days. They are great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myhusbandswife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kat
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
These were good, I guess I didn't read how many the recipe makes, but should have realized from the name BIG BATCH. Like other reviewers suggested I added butterscotch chips to half the recipe and I broke heath bars and put in the remaining half of batter. the cookies bar far are the best this will be how I make these cookies from now on! Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I have tried these cookies 3 different ways. 1st I cooked them exactly like the recipe and they were good but not exceptional. The second time I added butterscotch chips and melted the butter and they were great. Today when my daughter and I made them I decided I didn't want to bake cookies for 1/2 the day so I put the batter in a greased 9x13 pan and baked it like brownies with the chips and melted butter, reserved some chips for the top and it was great this way too. I baked it at 325. I checked it every 10 mins. after the first 20 mins. with a toothpick and it took around 45-50 mins for it to be done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States