Big Bad Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
There is something about this deliciousness that makes you take one bite after another, even when I'm full! Made twice already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
We LOVED these! The burger, itself was so moist and flavorful that it almost didn't need anything else. Combined w/ the sweet mushrooms and onions (which I added a bit of salt and pepper to), and the salty bacon, this was a winning combination! I love guacamole, but I really could've left it out...it didn't hurt it at all, but I don't really think that it added anything special. I mixed up my burgers and shaped them the night before to allow the flavors to blend. I will def be making these again and again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
ONE of the best burgers ever!!!! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Just made these for dinner. Absolutely the best hamburgers I've ever tasted. The flavors come together like Voltron!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Carroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Amazing with guacamole and onion mushroom. Dont bother with bacon they are already really filling. We dont like peperjack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SGTPEPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This is the first review I have ever written, because the burgers are that good!! I usually don't care for burgers but I had organic ground beef and avocados to use up. Just so happened I had mushrooms too! I was a little skeptical about the sugar in the mushrooms and blending of flavors, but it was actually really good. The only thing I did not have is bacon, but it made no difference to me. I also added a little hot sauce to the burgers. This will be my go to burger recipe, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Way to go Idaho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
WoW! These were delicious & just like you said, >>> you really did "create an explosion of flavor in every bite." I used homemade guacamole but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I cooked the burgers on medium low for 4 minutes per side. AWESOME burger & definitely going into my recipe box. Thanks for sharing SC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
never tried horseradish in ground beef before, it was awesome. going to try it with other favourites like meat loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States