Big Bad Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
One bad burger is correct. I would suggest using a whole onion to make sure there is enough topping for four burgers. My husband and son kept raving about how good they were. The only thing I didn't have and this is a biggie, and my husband's fault, was the bacon. He said we had some...which we did but it was frozen solid, so I had to make without it. Like the previous review, just the burger alone is great, so even without the bacon tasted great. Thanks SarahChristine, we will make these again...with bacon of course. :-P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
We LOVED these! The burger, itself was so moist and flavorful that it almost didn't need anything else. Combined w/ the sweet mushrooms and onions (which I added a bit of salt and pepper to), and the salty bacon, this was a winning combination! I love guacamole, but I really could've left it out...it didn't hurt it at all, but I don't really think that it added anything special. I mixed up my burgers and shaped them the night before to allow the flavors to blend. I will def be making these again and again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
excellent hamburgers even without the sugar, bacon and cheese. I used gluten free bread crumbs and it made absolutely no difference in the taste. even those on a special diet can enjoy these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
An odd combination, but it works! I used venison burger and it turned out very well. The meat was still a little dry, but the egg and cracker crumbs helped pull it together into a patty that could be grilled. With all of the different flavors from the steak sauce and horseradish, to the pepper jack cheese, sweet caramelized onions, bacon, and guacamole, one would never know that I used venison. As a grilling note, you really need to use cooking oil on the grate or the burgers will stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Go ahead and double the recipe because everyone wanted two. These were fantastic! I will be saving this recipe. I added the mushroom and onion mix to the ground beef and cooked it that way. I also didn't have bacon or steak sauce. They stayed juicy. PS DONT skip the guacamole! I can see how you can leave it out if you're also topping with mushrooms and onions, but our's were IN the burger and the guacamole was fantastic on top. Then again, we live in Arizona and make it fresh daily, so our guac is probably better out here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I'm so sorry to give this a low rating. Made this over the weekend, followed the recipe exactly. We both didn't care for it, it was like the burger was too soft and meatloaf like instead of burger like. Thanks for sharing, it was worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
never tried horseradish in ground beef before, it was awesome. going to try it with other favourites like meat loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Way to go Idaho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
DOUBLE!!! Best burger EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Good, but not amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States