Big Al's K.C. Bar-B-Q Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Great sauce. I've finally found the perfect BBQ sauce. I added more cayenne pepper but that's pretty much a personal touch depending on one's taste. It's definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I have always made my sauce from scratch with Ketchup and brown sugar and whatever other things sounded good and it always came out good, but this stuff is great! Wonderful flavor, easy to do, and makes my ribs even better. I don't even change the recipe (much).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
VERY good sauce! I'm not a big fan of molasses so I did not include it in my initial batch. The second time I made it I added a whole tea spoon of crushed red pepper vs. the 1/2 that it calls for just to give it a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlbenson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Loved this recipe for a sweet and slightly spicy BBQ sauce. I made a few changes.... Doubled the garlic & chili powder, added finely chopped 1/4 small onion instead of onion powder, added about 2 TBL Worcheshire sauce and 1 TBL mustard and about 1 tsp chili flakes. Also a little bit extra salt (sorry-- didn't measure) Everyone loved it!! The cinnamon is an ingrediant I had never used in BBQ before but it really adds to the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I followed the recipe to a t and loved it. I use this sauce when I smoke a large piece of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
WOW! This is an amazing sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christopher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This was great on ribs. Not hot! I tweaked it a little bit and added fresh garlic, and onions. I would for sure make this again. Oh yeah put lots of cayenne pepper if you like it hot or maybe chili peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Great recipe!! Cut it in half to try it out -- will be making a full recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Made it tonight as written and it is delicious. Like others stated, tastes just like Sweet Baby Rays sauce, so you have to like a sweet sauce. Don't skip the liquid smoke or the spices, it would make a difference. Thank you for a great recipe. The amount is a lot by the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 925) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States