Big Al's K.C. Bar-B-Q Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Wonderful bbq sauce! This was the 4th time I made this and it's always great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alajuela, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This sauce is amazing. It's the first BBQ sauce I've ever made - I need it for my pulled pork recipe - and I'm bowled over by it. I always thought I didn't like BBQ sauce, because I've only ever had bottled. This is perfect. I made a couple of subs: I used fresh garlic because I didn't have powdered, and I forgot the brown sugar. Am glad I did because it's super sweet even without it. Have bookmarked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Stop looking! This is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Adelung

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I am just now getting around to rating this recipe, but I have made it MANY times. This is my go-to sauce for everything barbecue. This is actually the recipe that turned me on to allrecipes. I found it looking around at recipes online, 3 years or so ago. It makes everyone in my family happy. I leave out celery seed as I rarely ever have it on hand. I also don't always have molasses on hand, so when I don't I just increase the brown sugar a little. Either way it comes out perfect, EVERYTIME. Thanks so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LogicalKitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallon, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Awesome sauce i chucked in a bit of home made whisky baby very yummo cooked my chicken thighs in. Beautiful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I have been looking for a tasty barbecue sauce for a long time without success. This is the best of the best!! The molasses & liquid smoke make this amazing. I won't ever use another barbecue sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This is really good. Iv'e made it twice now. I make my own red wine vinegar though as I never have it on hand (red wine and apple cider vinegar.) I had to make my own tomato sauce also the first time I made it. It is a fabulous sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FastGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
OMG, this is the BEST, I will never buy store bought barbecue sauce ever again! Easy to make and so delicious .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Simple. Delicious. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kai Luecke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
just didn't like it. was bland. I'm glad I made a reduced amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 914) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States