Big Al's K.C. Bar-B-Q Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This is really good. Iv'e made it twice now. I make my own red wine vinegar though as I never have it on hand (red wine and apple cider vinegar.) I had to make my own tomato sauce also the first time I made it. It is a fabulous sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FastGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
OMG, this is the BEST, I will never buy store bought barbecue sauce ever again! Easy to make and so delicious .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Simple. Delicious. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kai Luecke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
just didn't like it. was bland. I'm glad I made a reduced amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Ridiculously amazing. I've made tons of BBQ sauces but never could get that restaurant taste to it. This sauce tastes just like your favorite bbq joint's sauce! I added a little more cayenne pepper and added some chipotle tobasco sauce to heat it up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Pruitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dgoodgirlr33
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Great! Recipe, I used everything except celery seed & red pepper. Tip: I used a hand mixer to mix all ingredients well before cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dgoodgirlr33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharda Lewis
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I just got through making this sauce and it is delicious. After reading the reviews I did use some of the suggestions. I only used 1 cup of ketchup. 1 cup of brown sugar. 1/4 cup of molasses. I added more garlic an onion powder cause I like garlicky sauces. I tasted the sauce through out stirring and even tasted it with my ribs I made from this site. http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Slow-Cooker-Baby-Back-Ribs/?prop31=2 They came out perfect. My first time in a long time making ribs. Now they are cooking in the oven to give it that caramelized glaze. I swear with the taste of this sauce and the tenderness of this meat you would think your in a BBQ joint. A really good one. Only sauce I will be making from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharda Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Omg! Low fat! Nearly zero fat and packed with FLAVOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Perfect marriage of bite, tang, and sweet. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This sauce is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefbenjamin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coldwater, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 908) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States