Big Al's K.C. Bar-B-Q Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Great BBQ sauce. I like it so much more than the commercially prepared sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chinook, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This is the best I have ever tasted. I make huge batches and can it. Everywhere I take it people love it! Thank you very much for sharing. I no longer buy BBQ sauce from the store, it just doesn't compare to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Merideth
Home Town: Seymour, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I left out 1/4 cup of the brown sugar, 1/2 of the salt, and didnt have onion powder so I minced 1/4 of a small onion and added it to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clayton, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Awesome!! Better than any store-bought. Made it just like the recipe says, except used regular vinegar instead of the wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Love it! Can't believe I made it so quickly and that it was soooo good. I halved the recipe in my head and miscalculated the brown sugar by adding 2 extra T's but it was still really really great! Thanks for the great recipe Al!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConnorsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
FANTASTIC I will no longer be buying BBQ sauce. Hands down this is FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I cannot give this recipe enough stars. My husband and I own a Traeger and make this sauce all the time to put on pulled pork, chicken, pancakes....(just kidding)! But it really is that good. Many people have requested this recipe from us after tasting it. We cannot eat bottled BBQ sauce anymore. Totally worth the extra time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I like to add a bit more spiciness but this is a sauce I will continue to make to have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
By accident I thought this recipe was great with just a 1/2 cp of brown sugar (I couldn't imagine adding all of it), no vinegar, no cinnamon, paprika, salt or pepper. Instead of celery or onion powder cut the onion in 8ths and two small celery stalks into thirds. I also used one fresh clove of garlic quartered instead of dried. If you don't like the chunks it's easy to fish them out. At the end I decided to add 4 generous dashes of the vinegar and it was superb to me. Best barbeque I think I've ever made. I don't think you would need as much sugar in the recipe if you cut down on the vinegar. I prefer to use as little sugar as possible in my diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 915) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States