Big Al's K.C. Bar-B-Q Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
SIMPLY AWESOME!!!! My family now refuses to eat any store bought barbeque sauce. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was pretty good. Not the best but certainly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJRsMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Great sauce....scaled down to 12 servings and poured over a boneless pork loin roast that I put in the crockpot and shredded for "pulled pork". served with coleslaw and on onion rolls. Delicious sauce that I actually made the night before and refrigerated to make my work morning super easy. Thanks for a yummy bbq sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I love love LOVE this sauce!!! I make it whenever I need some bbq sauce, though it makes so much that I don't have to make it as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Perfect! I live in Pennsylvania and this may be the best BBQ sauce I have ever had. I followed the directions exactly and mixed it with a pulled pork recipe I found on here. Wow - perfect pork BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This Sauce was a Huge Hit with my family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vitaman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Absolute delicious. My husband puts this sauce on his ribs and pulled pork/chicken and ALWAYS gets compliments and shocked faces when he tells our guests it's homemade. We've made it a few times and feel it's better without the celery see but that's just our personal taste! Also, we omitted all sugar and used orange pop but that's just our random thing lol. DEFINITELY worth a shot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
The Best recipe for bbq sauce I've ever made! I made half a recipe to use with my pork ribs and now I wish I would have made the whole batch~ Thank you so much for sharing this fantastic sauce recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaiosh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
All I can say is OMG! I made this today (exactly as the recipe is printed) to simmer pork ribs in, and this is the best sauce I've EVER tasted. My brother is a chef and this got his thumbs up, and he's not an easy sell! This is my go-to bbq sauce from today on. Thank you for sharing this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 889) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States