Big Al's K.C. Bar-B-Q Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
5 Stars .. heck .. thats sooo worth 10 ! There was no need for any alterations , my baked bbq chicken was a hit with my boys , were trying it with the ribs this weekend , ty !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This stuff is amazing! Our ribs arent even done yet but my 6-year-old daughter keeps eating this sauce right out of the pan with a spoon. Used all the spices listed in given quantities, and it's not too spicy for her at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Excellent. My BBQ loving family is picky when it comes to sauces. They keep asking for more of this one - made just as the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I LOOOOOVE THIS RECIPE!!!!! All my family and friends consider me the Best Cook they've ever known and they always rave over my food. So, I know a good recipe when I see one. I have made this BBQ Sauce a few times for my family and we love it. I recently made this recipe (doubled) for SuperBowl and it was a hit!!! Everyone kept complimenting me on the ribs and couldn't stop licking their fingers. The ingredients are a perfect combination of sweetness with a touch of spiciness that's not too overwhelming. Some asked if they could take extra food home because it was so good. I brought leftovers to work and I received more compliments. I made this recipe as is and it was PERFECT! This is a keeper in my house. Thanks again Big Al for sharing such a tasty, delicious , finger-licking good recipe.:)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy022

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Living in Sweden, it is difficult to get molasses and celery seeds, but I used dark treacle and just omitted the celery seeds. I added a bit more cinnamon than was in the recipe, but the end result was wonderful. I cooked it till it thickened and we have used it for ribs and chicken. I even tried it on a cheese sandwich- lovely! This is now a family favourite! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duda

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I have made this sauce (a dbl. batch) at least four times for our family reunions. They love it and ask for it every time we get together. I would like to visit Big Al's restaurant if this is any indication of the food he serves. I follow the recipe exactly as written. This sauce keeps very well in the refrigerator...so there's no need to worry if there's extra left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
WOW! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
The best bar-b-q sauce ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MzNicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
We thought this was awesome! Made it and poured it over boneless ribs in the crockpot. Easy, no fuss recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I thought this was pretty good bbq sauce. I will definitely make it when I need bbq sauce for recipes. I made 12 servings instead of the 48. I used all of the ingredients but the liquid smoke. I may try that next time, just to see the difference. I made it for chicken, but would like to try it with some pulled pork. What is good about this bbq sauce is it is both vinegary yet sweet at the same time. So, I think it would suit many people's taste. Thank you, for the recipe, Al. Edit Note: Made again for ribs. Made 12 servings again for 2 racks. Used 3/4 tsp of liquid smoke, 1/8 tsp of black pepper, left out the cayenne, and replaced the molasses with honey. A very forgiving recipe! Next attempt will be on burgers or chicken on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 910) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States