Big Al's K.C. Bar-B-Q Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This is the best barbeque sauce ever and so easy to make! I love sweet and tangy sauce and this fits the bill. The bit of cinnamon is a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I Love This Sauce, It Is GOOD on Everything. Thanks For Sharing This Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxnro

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Best sauce i have ever made. Goes great on chops, chicken and ribs. try making it with Cider vinegar all though it is awesome just the way it is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Tried it on a vegetarian loaf I made, it was great love the kick of the spices. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
VERY tasty and easy to whip up. I have to make everything from scratch due to allergies and this recipe is just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GYPSYLADY3200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
IHAVE BEEN USING RECIPES FROM THIS WEB SITE FOR YEARS AND GAVE THE FAIR AMOUNT OF STARS JUST NEVER POSTED WHAT I THINK OF A RECIPE UNTIL TODAY. I DID EVERY THING THE RECIPE STATED AND I LOVE IT! THE ONLY THING I DON'T LIKE IS NOT ENOUGH STARS TO GIVE IT THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msbebee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I love this sauce!!! I also added a 1/2 cup of honey the last time I made it and it was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
not as good as I had hoped...was OK. I think I'll keep looking for something better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was an amazing sauce! Used it with a slow cooker pulled pork recipe. Added more brown sugar and cinnamon just to make it sweeter. All in all I had no idea how to make BBQ sauce before this and now I know how to make a killer sauce! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samanthakay777

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
great flavor!! I'll make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 918) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States