Big Al's K.C. Bar-B-Q Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was an amazing sauce! Used it with a slow cooker pulled pork recipe. Added more brown sugar and cinnamon just to make it sweeter. All in all I had no idea how to make BBQ sauce before this and now I know how to make a killer sauce! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samanthakay777

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
great flavor!! I'll make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This sauce was really good! I was missing 2 ingredients the liquid smoke and celery seed but it still came out finger-licking good. When I make it next time because I will be making this again, I will be using the missed ingredients. This is my new go to sauce for summer BBQ's. Thanks Al!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I also added some crushed red pepper to mine for a little heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybugbck

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
My favorite BBQ sauce! Better than store bought any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
FANTASTIC recipe!! I am a caterer, and this is one i will definately do again!! Thanks for the recipe Al!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Living In: New Sarepta, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
If I could I would give this 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Webster, New York, USA
Living In: Caledonia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Absolutley perfect!!! I cut the cayenne in 1/2 only because I'm not a fan of spicy food. It was perfect, all my friends loved it. Definatley a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Tasty combo, though I'd cut back on the vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrNoodles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Very good sauce! A little bit sweeter than I like, so next time I'll cut the sugar in half, but definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 910) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States