Big Al's K.C. Bar-B-Q Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Big Al thanks so much for this recipe I love it !!!! Its the first time I ever made BBQ sauce I doubled the recipe I left out half a cup of the Red wine vinegar I didn't have enough and I forgot to put the butter in but it came out grate went well with my pulled pork I made for a pot luck I also did a water bath canning and it went well Ill be making this a gen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole&Duane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I can only saw it was OK. Made it exactly as called for' I'll have to keep on looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiny72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This bbq sauce is AWESOME!!! It tastes especially nice on chicken and ribs. I don't love it on steak, but that's just me. I will make this sauce again and again! The recipe makes quite a bit, so I just poor what I don't use into ziplock containers and put them in the freezer and just take one out and thaw it when I want to bbq again! YUM! BEST SAUCE EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This recipe is AWESOME!!!! The only thing I do differently is I add 1/4 cup of apple juice concentrate, and it gives it such a nice flavor! Also if you want to make a huge batch for canning, increase the servings to 288 (six batches) and you can use the huge 7lb cans of ketchup and tomato sauce (I just use a whole can of apple juice concentrate to make a big batch and it works great)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I love this recipe but had to substitute honey for the molasses. I left out the celery seed as I didn't have any, and reduced the vinegar to half give or take a little. This is the best recipe I have come across so far for a thick stick to your ribs type of sauce. Will use again and maybe even can some for the winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
It was delicious! My dad even liked it and he's a little special with food. I loved the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Puente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This is the best barbeque sauce ever and so easy to make! I love sweet and tangy sauce and this fits the bill. The bit of cinnamon is a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I Love This Sauce, It Is GOOD on Everything. Thanks For Sharing This Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Veal Davlin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Best sauce i have ever made. Goes great on chops, chicken and ribs. try making it with Cider vinegar all though it is awesome just the way it is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Tried it on a vegetarian loaf I made, it was great love the kick of the spices. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 914) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States