Big Al's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
Great recipe. I used one egg slightly beaten, and used boneless/skinless breasts. It turned out incredibly juicy and had great flavor!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by syaskiewicz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cashiers, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
My one and only piece of advice for this recipe is to make PLENTY for leftovers. We pulled the skin off some legs and made those, too. We also cooked our on a charcoal grill which gave it that nice "smoked" taste. It was DELICIOUS! It's the BEST grilled chicken ever! Thank you, AL, for the only grilled chicken recipe I will ever use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsTish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Ellsworth Afb, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
This was a good marinade. I don't think I let the chicken marinade long enough, though. Will do that next time. It wasn't an overly strong flavor, but everyone commented on how moist the chicken was, which is great, since doing it on the grill can tend to dry it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FBURGAGGIE00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
This recipe was alright, but not something I would jump at making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
We loved this chicken with its tangy flavour. Easy and tasty. The one problem, as others noted, was that it was way too salty. Next time I will make it with 1 teaspoon instead of 1 tablespoon of salt. I wish I read the reviews first. I might also try to cut back on the oil as well just to cut the fat and the near fire in the bbq. Otherwise really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
THANK YOU BIG AL! This is a fabulous, tangy marinade. I made the recipe exactly as specified, except I doubled it to accomodate 6 large skinless, boneless breast halves in addition to the thighs, since I was feeding a crowd. I marinated the chicken for a little over 24 hours and it got RAVES after I served it. The marinade does flame on the grill, but anything with oil will do that. It was not a problem. The chicken was super moist, very flavorful and tender. We really liked this chicken, including my 2 and 5 year old sons. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKALANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisberry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
This is an excellent marinade for grilled chicken! I use olive oil, an actual beaten egg, and boneless chicken breasts, along with the other ingredients,thrown them in a plastic bag, and marinate overnight, The chicken is so moist and flavorful! The cider vinegar gives it a real tang. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
The flavour was awesome, but the oil just burnt and flamed. Unfortunately, being that we live in an apartment and have our bbq on the balcony, this was not a good idea for us. It also meant we couldn't use any as a basting sauce. We will try this again tomorrow when the bbq is outside on the grass. I used only 1 tsp salt and it was so so good. Thanks Al!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
I am just learning how to grill food, and this was my third attempt. Liked the flavor of the chicken, boyfriend really loved it. I marinated over 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEWFMOMTIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
EXCELLENT. We made double the batch for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States