Big Al's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
My whole family loves this recipe! I don't make any changes when I make it, it's just right IMO. Delicous with bone in thighs but I also did skewers of boneless breasts for a party and everyone was asking for the recipe. It reminds me of the grilled chicken our local firemen sold by the roadside for fundraisers in the summer when I was a kid. Really delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Painter, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Wow - we all loved this tangy moist grilled chicked that is created from this wonderful marinade!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
The chicken breasts were divine; the thighs were even better. Don't leave out the egg, it's much better with the egg emulsifier. If you have problems with the oil flaming on your grill, just pat the breasts/thighs with a paper towel before you toss them on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda D

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Followed it to a T. Perfect as is. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Great marinade!! I used this recipe at increased measurements for ingredients to feed more than 100 people. Everyone commented on how delicious and juicy the chicken was. I used all the ingredients listed plus I added Lea & Perrins worstershire sauce and Johnny Crackers creole seasoning mix as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carthage, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Super easy, very moist and great tasting. I doubled the recipe since we were having 20 people. Many asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Very good, I would moisten the chicken a little bit more the day ahead by soaking it in buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
When Big Al says, "Grill", take it literally. After marinating, I discovered that the charcoal wasn't good and I couldn't get a fire going. I was forced to broil the chicken, and it just didn't have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
I love this recipe! So easy to make & delicious! I doubled the marinade, and let it set in the refrigerator for about 24 hours, didn't bother saving extra to bast it with. Took it to a BBQ & everyone loved it! Next time I think I will add a dash of cayenne pepper for a little heat in the background. Thanks Big Al!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
pretty good! And it was easy to whip up in the morning and have ready for the grill at night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States