Bifana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
we loved it. My husband asked me to bookmark this so I could cook it for our guests. after the chutney is made the rest is quick and easy! my advice would be to cook the chutney early (a day or a few hours)and put it away until the time you do the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
My family really enjoyed this. All the different spices mixed well with the pork. I'm definitly keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
Wow! This is really good. I had to cook the pork a little longer than instructed because I didn’t allow extra time for the basting. The temperature was right on though, I used a thermometer and it turned out beautifully. Thank you for sharing this recipe. -LNP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
This is fantastic--so good! I made it for Father's Day several years ago for a pork-loving father, and now it's a tradition. My mother makes it almost every large dinner party she's hosted. I serve it with couscous with golden raisins and green onions and a green salad. It is a huge hit with everyone that tastes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
I absolutely love this recipe, as does everyone I have ever made is for. I use minced garlic instead of powder. I also use a bit more red chili to kick it up a bit. The leftover chutney is great on anything! Thanks for the excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
Delicious--we love pork tenderloins, and generally I cook them with a rosemary/thyme rub. This was a great change. It's an easy meal with a little planning. I used frozen rhubarb (from my garden)--I'm very glad to have found another use for rhubarb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
This is a recipe that my whole family loves. We have made this several times and find it's a great way to compliment pork (or chicken, duck, etc.) prepared almost any way. Don't be afraid to try it, you won't be dissapointed. Thanks for sharing this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
This recipe is absolutely spectacular. I love rhubarb, so was pretty sure I was going to like it, but it turned out even more delicious than I expected. My neighbors raved and we were all very happy diners! Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIBBYHAB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
Rhubarb was out of season, so I substituted mangos, and cut out the sugar and raisins completely. It was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I served this to some friends, and she is a wonderful cook. They, and we, were crazy about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States