Bifana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
we loved it. My husband asked me to bookmark this so I could cook it for our guests. after the chutney is made the rest is quick and easy! my advice would be to cook the chutney early (a day or a few hours)and put it away until the time you do the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
This is fantastic--so good! I made it for Father's Day several years ago for a pork-loving father, and now it's a tradition. My mother makes it almost every large dinner party she's hosted. I serve it with couscous with golden raisins and green onions and a green salad. It is a huge hit with everyone that tastes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
I'd love to give the recipe 5 stars but the presentation with the cooked rhubarb on top just didn't look very good. The taste, however, was definitely a keeper, so I think I'll roast the seasoned/seared pork tenderloin until done and then serve the spiced rhubarb sauce on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
What a great combination of flavors, this is really good. I followed the recipe exactly and the chutney was fantastic. I marinated a big piece of pork tenderloin in about 3/4 cup of the chutney over night and in the morning just put it in the crock pot with the chutney marinade still covering it, it was delicious and I still have enough chutney to share with my mom and make our family another meal. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
Wow! This is really good. I had to cook the pork a little longer than instructed because I didn’t allow extra time for the basting. The temperature was right on though, I used a thermometer and it turned out beautifully. Thank you for sharing this recipe. -LNP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
My family really enjoyed this. All the different spices mixed well with the pork. I'm definitly keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
So yummy, you're gonna want seconds. Sweet with warm spicy accents. Had to make some modifications because I couldn't find rhubarb in store. Substituted fresh cranberries instead and worked perfectly. Also used ground ginger instead of fresh, and omitted raisins -- still turned out great. The flavors in the chutney worked perfectly with pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pdizzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cole Camp, Missouri, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
This is a recipe that my whole family loves. We have made this several times and find it's a great way to compliment pork (or chicken, duck, etc.) prepared almost any way. Don't be afraid to try it, you won't be dissapointed. Thanks for sharing this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
Delicious--we love pork tenderloins, and generally I cook them with a rosemary/thyme rub. This was a great change. It's an easy meal with a little planning. I used frozen rhubarb (from my garden)--I'm very glad to have found another use for rhubarb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Outstanding. I could not find any rhubarb this time of the year, so I used cranberries (fresh frozen) instead, it was delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States