Bifana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
What an excellent recipe; thank you for sharing. My husband has declared this his new favorite. The only ommission I made was the red pepper flakes, since I was also feeding 2 young children. The prep time wasn't bad for the results. We'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELFINDANCER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
What a great combination of flavors, this is really good. I followed the recipe exactly and the chutney was fantastic. I marinated a big piece of pork tenderloin in about 3/4 cup of the chutney over night and in the morning just put it in the crock pot with the chutney marinade still covering it, it was delicious and I still have enough chutney to share with my mom and make our family another meal. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
This was a fantastic sauce for pork tenderloin - I made it for a dinner party - and it was truly impressive! It made the house smell great too! I am not a great cook - and this recipe helped me fool my guests! I might try and use a sugar substitute the next time to try and make this more low carb and somersized! This is a keeper recipe for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBRITWAHL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
the rhubarb was delightfull and it really did hit the spot with the pork ,better than apple sauce anyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
This recipe is absolutely spectacular. I love rhubarb, so was pretty sure I was going to like it, but it turned out even more delicious than I expected. My neighbors raved and we were all very happy diners! Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIBBYHAB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
This is a recipe that my whole family loves. We have made this several times and find it's a great way to compliment pork (or chicken, duck, etc.) prepared almost any way. Don't be afraid to try it, you won't be dissapointed. Thanks for sharing this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
Delicious--we love pork tenderloins, and generally I cook them with a rosemary/thyme rub. This was a great change. It's an easy meal with a little planning. I used frozen rhubarb (from my garden)--I'm very glad to have found another use for rhubarb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
This really appealed to me. I used pork loin chops instead of tenderloin, I only used half the rhubarb and added butternut squash that I had half way roasted, peeled and cubed. I deleted the raisins. I also changed the cooking method a bit. I made the chutney as instructed (added the squash also) but I only browned the chops about two minutes on each side then I poured the chutney into a casserole and nesteled the chops into the mixture. I then covered and baked at 350 for 30 minutes. I would decrease the cloves next time and decrease the sugar a bit, maybe even increase the cumin some. Overall it was a delightful mixture of flavors and I would certainly make again with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
This was really good. My father-in-law and husband both loved it. I added a bit of salt to the chutney though. Very simple. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
This was great thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States