Bierrocks III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Delicious! I live in Germany (everyone keeps telling me these aren't German though) and I couldn't find the correct type of dough at the supermarket. What I needed up finding worked well enough though. I served these at a dinner party and they were a big hit. I think they might be improved by adding minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I make my own roll dough. Having made it several times I now add whatever spices I feel like I want that night. I've added caraway; tonight it was 1 tsp dry mustard and 1 tsp crushed coriander; I'll use dill sometime later. We love them as is, but adding a couple spices make them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
These were great! I was really surprised how well they held together too. I added some shredded cheese on the dough before I put on the filling, used biscuit dough and cooked for 19 mins at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These were simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
These turned out nice. Used crescent roll dough and the coleslaw mix with green and purple cabbage and carrots. Only used groung beef and added a bunch of seasoning, garlic, ground mustard, parsely flakes and s/p. Good base recipe for me:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon O'K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Used a homemade sweet roll recipe for dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xchristax

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I used the frozen rolls instead of the refigerated ones and the sandwiches were fantastic. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This is a verry nice dish.great for parties like new year & super bowl.There is just one thing (not to bust anyone's bubble) they originate from Polland not Germany. I know my grandmother bles her heart made these for us as children.When I returned from Germany with my german wife she made them again,we could not tell her the real deal.The real name is Pierogi google it if you like,buy the way born in Kansas still living in Germany making Pierogi's / Bierocks3 tonight for dinner call them what you like a very teasty meal. Tchuss aus deutchland #6
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Not a hit at our house! Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Kos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
First- I made my own pastry from scratch and it was fantastic and I will not use anything else now. The filling I thought was incredibly bland (I followed the recipe initially and tasted the filling before coming to this conclusion). I wound up adding extra salt, pepper, some garlic, and about 2-3TB of deli mustard. After these fixes, these were outstanding, wonderful pub food delights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kraut Bierocks

Try this authentic German meat-filled pastry for a light dinner or hearty snack.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States