Bierrocks I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I love this recipe, as did my hubby & kids...The dough was a tad sweet, but awesome. Be sure (per the other reviews) not to use too much dough...roll it very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Rutt
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
WOW! This recipe Rocks!!! This is my new favorite food! The bread was amazing,and the egg wash makes it shiny! Next time I'll make calzones with this recipe! We love it! Note: make sure you seal it properly or it might leak. God bless you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This recipe has quickly become a family favorite. The only changes I have made is I omited the sugar (the pastry was too sweet for our taste) and added worcester sauce while cooking the hamburger. It's so good even people who claim to hate cabbage love it when I cook it I have to let the neighborhood kids know so they can all come over for dinner lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I made smaller bierrocks with green chili and cheese. Turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ron

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Ordway, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This was fantastic! I added a few more flavors to it; added some garlic, worchestire pepper and a splash of soy sauce and we loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Love this pastry and the fact so many variations of the filling can be made. I made them big, small with two different fillings today. Making more tomorrow for the freezer. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
I love this recipe. These are great to make ahead of time and refrigerator or freeze. I made them for a pot luck at work and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Wonderful pastry! I added about 1/2 cup Worcestershire sauce and chopped garlic to the filling. I also used sharp cheddar instead for more flavor. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
I really liked this recipe. It was a bit different, but actually really good. My husband didn't like it, but he is very picky. It does take a little work to make, but I think it's worth it. You should definately give them a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NASCAR24FAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sulphur, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
These were really good, considering the average reviews. I loved the dough! I did add some garlic powder, paprika, and worcestershire sauce to the beef. They were a bit time consuming, but I will be making these again!!! What a great recipe to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kraut Bierocks

Try this authentic German meat-filled pastry for a light dinner or hearty snack.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States