Bierrocks I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This can also be call a perrogi and you can add bbq sauce into the meat mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I love this recipe, as did my hubby & kids...The dough was a tad sweet, but awesome. Be sure (per the other reviews) not to use too much dough...roll it very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Rutt
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This was fantastic! I added a few more flavors to it; added some garlic, worchestire pepper and a splash of soy sauce and we loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
WOW! This recipe Rocks!!! This is my new favorite food! The bread was amazing,and the egg wash makes it shiny! Next time I'll make calzones with this recipe! We love it! Note: make sure you seal it properly or it might leak. God bless you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Love this pastry and the fact so many variations of the filling can be made. I made them big, small with two different fillings today. Making more tomorrow for the freezer. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This recipe has quickly become a family favorite. The only changes I have made is I omited the sugar (the pastry was too sweet for our taste) and added worcester sauce while cooking the hamburger. It's so good even people who claim to hate cabbage love it when I cook it I have to let the neighborhood kids know so they can all come over for dinner lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
It was pretty good, the only thing I would change is to mix in a little fresh cabbage with the canned kraut, because the canned kraut was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Golden, Colorado, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
The final product was too much dough and too little filling. Both tasted good but the wrong ratio was disappointing. This it probably a result of my poor stuffing technique. I would like to try it again and hope for better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I loved this recipe, though it took longer than I thought it would (I made everything from scratch and was cooking a couple other recipes simultaneously). I did not add enough salt to the beef and cabbage mixture, so we had to add salt while we ate it. These are perfect portions and easy to eat. I was pleasantly surprised at how professional these turned out with the beautiful golden top, just the right crisp outside and perfectly tender bread inside. I froze the last 5 and put 5 leftovers in the fridge for lunch for two days. I actually used sharp Chedder cheese for half and Swiss cheese for the other half. The Swiss wasn't very strong so I would use a different one than that, but these were such a treat. A great companion to these were the German Red Cabbage and the German Potato Pancakes. I served these three together tonight and I couldn't get enough! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I made smaller bierrocks with green chili and cheese. Turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ron

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Ordway, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kraut Bierocks

Try this authentic German meat-filled pastry for a light dinner or hearty snack.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States