Bierox Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I made this recipe for dinner tonight exactly as written. It was delicious. The entire family liked it. Thanks for the idea. I will definitely make this again and play around with the cheeses. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I just thought that the sauce wastoo rich & there was too much of it. Also, it needed something, what though, I'm not sure b/c I tried spicing it up and it didn't help the end-result. I love casseroles w/ground beef & cabbage and I love bierochs, so I thought this might be a winner. For us, I'll stick w/ the real-deal bierochs in the future, but your family may enjoy it and in any case the kids did like it, so THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This was easy and well received. It's very rich and cheesy...Too cheesy, in fact. I think next time I will reduce the cheese by half. Also might experiment with other types of cheese if I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by Farm Wife
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Good way to use cabbage and pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was a very well-received family meal. I used ground turkey rather than beef and it was great. I would also like to experiment with a lighter cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
New Family Favorite!! The only change I did to the recipe is put 2lbs of hamburger instead of 1lbs. Only because that is how our beef is packaged. The ratio of hamburger and cabbage seemed just right to me. Great, easy recipe!! Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This is very similar to my Dad'd favorite recipe. Our family makes this but adds Taco seasoning into the beef mixture and call it Russian Taco's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookings, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
OMG this was SOOOO GOOD! My husband and I used to make bierochs from scratch but we are usually too busy to do that anymore. I was really skeptical of this recipe but it was amazing! I did end up putting in two cloves of garlic because they were on the small side...and I just couldn't use velveta for health reasons, so I cut the amount of cheese way down and just used shredded cheddar and it turned out fabulous! Thank you so much for sharing this easy, delicious recipe! Top 5 recipe for us now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberley Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I gave this recipe 3 stars because I didn't think it had much flavor and seemed like it was missing something. I didn't care for it, but my husband and son liked it, so maybe it was just me?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I grew up eating my grandmothers bierox, she made yeast dough and rolled the filling inside the rolls. This is MUCH simpler for a large family. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States