Bierocks (German Meat Turnovers) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Loved this filling. I had a dozen texas-sized frozen rolls that I rolled out for wrapping the filling. There was enough filling left to make five more sandwiches out of a tube of biscuits (one biscuit on the bottom and other on the top.) Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLWISE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheney, Kansas, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I have had this recipe for years a friend gave it to Me.It is fabulous. Tonight I am introducing it to my new family. They will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
These were very good. I enjoyed them immensely. I made with my own dough, which is why I only gave it 4 stars, frozen just doesn't cut it. The filling was delicious, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
The filling was delicious but the bread ended up kinda chewy- and not in a good way. Maybe I need to try a different brand of dough or make it at home from scratch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Fantastic and authentic. I only need to add a tip. If you use frozen bread dough and do not make your own, be sure to get the six slices for the Bierocks correct the first time. It is difficult to reshape the dough back to form. I have made it both ways. Using bread dough I made myself and frozen bread dough. Both are equally good. I always have left over filling BUT it never goes to waist, I add it as a side dish or I top the Bierocks with it. OR just eat plain as a snack... Thank You for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Recipe makes a bunch! I made a full recipe of the filling which was really good then used a can of Grands Biscuits to make just enough for dinner for DH and myself. The rest of the filling froze well, so now I can put together a quick meal using a can of refrigerated biscuits and quick thawing a portion of the filling. I also served these with creamy horseradish mayo for dipping. Really added some nice 'zip' to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Loved it!!!!I used Pilsbury Grands flaky biscuits for the dough it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Oh my goodness! These were amazing!! All of the children loved this and especially Daddy!! We made it with our family homemade pizza crust recipe (that also doubles as a great bread loaf, too) and it was AMAZING!! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama and Daughters

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Only issue is too much caraway seed. Going to make again today but with less or maybe no caraway seed. Tip: Do not wait to drain after adding cabbage as cabbage absorbs all the grease. Drain before adding the cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I usually love everything I try but this was just not our thing, my family really didn't enjoy it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States