Bierock Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
I am a huge sauerkrat fan so I loved this recipe. It was very quick and easy to prepare. I would recommend cooking it ten minutes longer b/c in thirty minutes it was still a little doughy. I would also wait to put the cheese on top until half way done cooking. I also added a can of mushroom soup to give it some conistency per previous suggestions. My three year old cleaned his plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
This has become a family favorite. The quickness and ease make it one of my favorites too. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
My husband and family love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
Was great - wife and baby loved it. Used whole onion and diced red potatoes. Will add more saurkraut next time. Didn't have cheddar so I used mozerella - was okay, but cheddar would have been better. Make sure to drain well or else crust will be too soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
We tried this recipe because we wanted an easy main dish casserole for dinner. This was perfect! It has very good flavor and our kids (ages 14, 11, and 2 1/2) liked it alot, even though they won't normally eat sauerkraut (we didn't tell them it had sauerkraut in it until after they tried it and asked). The toddler ate all of his and the two older kids both asked for seconds! Good choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
A big hit in our house! Reminds me of the pasties that you find in Northern Minnesota. I followed other's advice and added a can of cream of mushroom soup; also added garlic & celery salt & some hungarian paprika for spice. I put the cheese on the inside which worked well. Finally, I baked this in a 13 x 9 pyrex and the dough came out perfect, though others have mentioned some probs with doughy-ness. I think this would also be good with carrot & potato chunks mixed in with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELPRES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
Very easy and cheap to make. tastes just like a authinic beirock! I could eat this stuff every night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
I found this recipe about 1 month ago and have made it 2 times already! The WHOLE family loves it. AND it is so fast. I really like the very slight tang the sauerkraut adds to the dish. You could also just add shredded coleslaw mix to the hamburger and cook till tender for another taste. I will keep this recipe handy! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
It tasted fantastic. A great way to spruce up ground beef. I did use a can of Cream of mushroom soup, as someone also mentioned. Loved it!!! Will defintely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2001
My family really liked this recipe. I adapted this recipe because I didn't have crescent rolls. I used my bread machine for the "crusts" and it worked well. I did add some mushroom soup as a bind for the meat and sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States