Bierock Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
This was an unusual recipe. It was nice for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
This was OK, but I guess I was expecting a taste much more like real bierocks. The crescent rolls made this too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
I found this recipe about 1 month ago and have made it 2 times already! The WHOLE family loves it. AND it is so fast. I really like the very slight tang the sauerkraut adds to the dish. You could also just add shredded coleslaw mix to the hamburger and cook till tender for another taste. I will keep this recipe handy! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
This recipe was very good. My husband loved it so it is a keeper. My 3 year old wasnt too excited though. Very tasty and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2001
My family really liked this recipe. I adapted this recipe because I didn't have crescent rolls. I used my bread machine for the "crusts" and it worked well. I did add some mushroom soup as a bind for the meat and sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2001
Overall, I liked this recipe in that it was quick, easy and a little unusual. There should have been another ingredient in the meat mixture to hold it together and make it jucier, because the meat was too dry and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
I loved this recipe! I will use it again! The cresent rolls made it buttery and good! I added some diced potatoes just to make it a little more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
This dish was surprisingly good!! It was just a tad bland and I suggest adding a small can of creamed corn..but overall.. it was very good. Will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYC_2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2001
When I first saw this recipe, it sounded boring and bland. After reading the reviews, I decided to try it anyway. I'm glad I did. It was extremely easy and very tasty. My husband and 13yo son loved it, but my 11yo daughter(who doesn't really care for pickled things)made herself a pb&j sandwich and was just as happy. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
It tasted fantastic. A great way to spruce up ground beef. I did use a can of Cream of mushroom soup, as someone also mentioned. Loved it!!! Will defintely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States