Bierock Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Made just as it called for. This was just "meh". I was warry of cheddar cheese and krout combo, but really was fine. I prob wont be remaking this anytime soon. It was fairly bland really needed a lot to kick it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
this was very good! my husband hates sourkraut too! he ended up loving the dish.. I did add a can of mixed veggies to the recipe and it turned out great this is a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Not good enough for me to make again. Can't think of anything to improve it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Not worth making again. Needs some kind of seasoning. The only thing you taste is the sauerkraut. My toddler ate it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
We have never had Bierocks , but like all the ingredients , so gave it a try. Method was simple . Taste was way under seasoned for us . We thought the filling needed some kind of moisture . Had no problems with the crust being doughy . Will try again with some adjustments. Thanks for sharing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was so delicious, will be a mainstay in my household!! And by the way, why do so many misuse the rate/review feature?!! People, you're supposed to review Kathy's exact recipe. IF you change hers with your own special tweaks, then it's not her recipe any longer, but an altered and therefore different recipe. Enter it as another recipe, graciously giving Kathy a mention, and go to town with whatever you'd like to tweak it with. That way we can have many different individual Bierock recipes to choose from, and Kathy can - as well as others, be judged on their own personal recipe without all the clutter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I had to give you five stars Kathy! For one, cause you live in Salina (I'm in Wichita :) And second, because I've been making this for years, but with cabbage instead of sauerkraut. I'm not a fan of sauerkraut and the bierocks I remember from back home (Moundridge) always had cabbage. My friends and I are still making this casserole today. You cannot go wrong!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This recipe was not that difficult to prepare and it tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This h as become a staple at our house. Very quick, easy and OH YUM!! I use the sweet kraut and the kids like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Terrific recipe! I make Bierocks quite a bit, so was thrilled to find this a great time saver. Mixed a pkg of dry onion soup w/a teeny bit of sauerkraut juice & added to meat instead of using regular onions. Hubby loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWife88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States