Bible Study Apple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Yes I put a little different spin on it.... Instead of using yellow cake mix I used the muffin mix called cinnamon toast crunch, and I added about a half cup of walnuts, and a half cup of golden raisers. It turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I'm not an apple fan. However, this was delicious!! So easy and so good. My daughters loved it too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Desoto103
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Great the way it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Just made this for the family and it is absolutely delicious. Instead of melting the butter I just cut two cubes into slivers and laid them on top before I put it in the oven. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMRAYA1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Floridachic41
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
My co worker made this version with cherry filling and I LOVED the crust , but LOVE apple filling more. When I say that it was the BEST EVER!!! brought it to work and the office DEVOURED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This recipe is easy to throw together and my husband loved it just the way it was! No ingredients add to change the recipe. It was good staight out of the oven and even better the next day. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
tried this recipe for a Christmas party that I was attending. I was pressed for time and this was just what the doctor order. Simple, easy, required little time and very few ingredients. Wow couldn't have asked for anything simpler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This was just what I was looking for to use some fresh apples from the tree! It was super easy and super yummy! My husband and 4 sons like this better than the pie crust cobbler I usually make. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Great Recipe!!! Quick , easy, and a huge crowd pleaser!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Whole family enjoyed this tasty dessert. Made by 9 and 10 yr old grand girls. Topped with whipped cream. Didn't realize until dessert was eaten that the girls only used only one can of the filling. There were a few dry parts on top but I just mixed whole dessert together before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I

An easy, peachy, dump cake ready in under an hour!

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States