Bible Study Apple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I made this with Blueberry Pie Filling and even though I screwed it up, put butter over berries then added cake mix, it was Delicious. We are making it tonight with Apple Pie Filling and Lemon Cake Mix, because that is what we picked up by mistake. Can't wait to try it. Tomorrow, for Easter, I am making it with Pumpkin Pie Filling and Carrot Cake Mix. I hope it turns out as good as I imagine. We are definitely having fun playing with this recipe. Maybe next we will try Cherry Pie Filling with Chocolate Cake Mix. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseanne Harder

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I really enjoyed this recipe. I didn't have the brown topping. However, I made it again and this time grated butter over the top, with much better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Just wonderful!! My whole house smells yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Desoto103
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Great the way it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Easy to make. Good flavor. Great hot with some vanilla ice cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa LaFaye Anderson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Floridachic41
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
My co worker made this version with cherry filling and I LOVED the crust , but LOVE apple filling more. When I say that it was the BEST EVER!!! brought it to work and the office DEVOURED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Just made this for the family and it is absolutely delicious. Instead of melting the butter I just cut two cubes into slivers and laid them on top before I put it in the oven. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMRAYA1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I'm not an apple fan. However, this was delicious!! So easy and so good. My daughters loved it too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Yes I put a little different spin on it.... Instead of using yellow cake mix I used the muffin mix called cinnamon toast crunch, and I added about a half cup of walnuts, and a half cup of golden raisers. It turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Whole family enjoyed this tasty dessert. Made by 9 and 10 yr old grand girls. Topped with whipped cream. Didn't realize until dessert was eaten that the girls only used only one can of the filling. There were a few dry parts on top but I just mixed whole dessert together before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States