Bible Study Apple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Very simple: let my 8 yr old son and 10 yr old team up to make this for me. Great with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smiley4jc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemphill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Great Recipe!!! Quick , easy, and a huge crowd pleaser!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This recipe is easy to throw together and my husband loved it just the way it was! No ingredients add to change the recipe. It was good staight out of the oven and even better the next day. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Whole family enjoyed this tasty dessert. Made by 9 and 10 yr old grand girls. Topped with whipped cream. Didn't realize until dessert was eaten that the girls only used only one can of the filling. There were a few dry parts on top but I just mixed whole dessert together before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Yes I put a little different spin on it.... Instead of using yellow cake mix I used the muffin mix called cinnamon toast crunch, and I added about a half cup of walnuts, and a half cup of golden raisers. It turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This was just what I was looking for to use some fresh apples from the tree! It was super easy and super yummy! My husband and 4 sons like this better than the pie crust cobbler I usually make. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
tried this recipe for a Christmas party that I was attending. I was pressed for time and this was just what the doctor order. Simple, easy, required little time and very few ingredients. Wow couldn't have asked for anything simpler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Just made this for the family and it is absolutely delicious. Instead of melting the butter I just cut two cubes into slivers and laid them on top before I put it in the oven. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMRAYA1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Just wonderful!! My whole house smells yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Easy to make. Good flavor. Great hot with some vanilla ice cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa LaFaye Anderson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I

An easy, peachy, dump cake ready in under an hour!

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States