Bev's Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
It definitely needs to be spiced up a bit. I used chicken strips since we don't care for thighs. I marinated them over nite and baked them. They were just 'ok" Next time I will marinate them and then roll them in bread crumbs and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I used chicken breasts instead of thighs but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Really delicious and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I'll gave this recipe three stars because it was orange chicken but I didn't really get the orange flavor. All I could really taste was the onion soup mix. It was good but not what I was expecting. Next time I think I'll use only a half a package of onion soup mix and use some orange zest just to give it more of an orange-y taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
this was great, I doubled the orange juice for extra sauce, and added cornstarch to thicken the sauce. at the end i put the oven on broil to get a nice crispy chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Absolutely delicious way to make chicken, especially for it being so easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Totally needs more orange flavor and make sure you put it in fridge for a while it needs it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This was not orange chicken the way I'm used to it or expected it, but it was a good chicken dish. I would recommend it if you want to try something new, but I don't think its going to replace your favorite chicken recipe. But for a change and something a little different, its worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Not much orange flavor, nothing like the orange chicken you would find at a chain restaurant. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This is a great recipe! I followed the recipe to the letter (changing thighs to breasts) and my family loved it! I have made it a second time (at my husband's request :) and the second time I doubles the "sauce" ingredient amounts so there would be extra for the pasta. Thanks for something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EricaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rantoul, Illinois, USA
Living In: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I followed the advice of others using OJ concentrate rather than regular OJ and since so many commented that it was too salty, I used low sodium soy sauce and only half of a packet of the onion soup mix. I baked the boneless thighs for 45 minutes without the sauce then I drained the liquid in the pan. I then topped the chicken with the orange sauce and continued baking for another 15 minutes. By draining all of that liquid that comes off the chicken thighs, the sauce was thick enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States