Bev's Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
So tender and flavorful! Next time, I'll marinate the chicken in the marinade mixture for even better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVIELOVER19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Tasted great Nice easy dish for a quick dinner. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Not what I expected. Didn't taste like orange at all. The onion soup really overpowered it. Tasted okay, but disappointed that the orange flavor didn't stand out more. I used breasts and could see how it tastes better with dark meat. Too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
We LOVED this chicken! I made it exactly as written except for removing the skin and marinating it overnight. It had a great flavor without being too overpowering of anything. Hubby requested that I make this one again, and I will! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This orange chicken was not orangy at all. It tasted very strongly of onion soup mix. It was way too strong tasting for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Really Good. I served it with Brown Rice and tsp. of sour cream. I used boneless chicken thighs and it cooked in 45 minutes. Next time I will up the seasonings a little more. Overall it was good, and the chicken was juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I made this for dinner the other night but my husband came home late so I had to put it in the fridge. He took a bite and said, "Wow, that's good what's it called?" It was hit even after being in the fridge for several hours, we even had it for lunch the next day! One thing I would suggest is using a fresh squeezed orange juice as I did not and it lacked a very strong orange flavor I was expecting. I also used Onion/Mushroom soup mix that gave it a good flavor. I think next time I will also use fresh garlic instead of the powdered garlic. I used chicken thighs and baked at 45 minutes which was perfect. But all in all it was very good and the chicken was very moist and tender! Thank you for a great recipe to add to my dinner rotation! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Very good! A keeper! Chicken thighs are not my favorite type of meat. This recipes is PERFECT for them! I did make a few minor changes. First, I used an electric skillet instead of baking in oven. It took about an hour. Next, I doubled the orange juice; kept the soy sauce as written. I used mushroom-onion soup mix-about a tablespoon. I sprinkled a generous amount of orange peel (spice-not fresh). About every 15 min. I turned the chicken. When done, I added about a tablespoon of corn strach and some more oj and made a sauce. My fairly picky 11 year old and 3 year old ate it up. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This is excellent. I was surprised that the chicken didn't taste real orange. Made a great chicken salad with left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
For the tastiness of this dish it is so easy! I always use boneless chick breasts, basting every 15 min. for 1 hour. This is great served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States