Bev's Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
A bit bland for me..I have had more flavorful orange chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Good, but could use more intense flavors. Try fresh ginger & garlic with orange zest added to the sauce ~ and mandarin oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodfairie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Great recipe made it according to recipe except used chicken breasts. Would slice the breasts into smaller pieces. But the sauce was great and light. Easy great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was delicious with chicken and REALLY good with pork chops! I did the pork in the crockpot too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
i would not recomond this this dish to any one the salty and sweet do not mix well in this dish i even added sugar to it and the taste was bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Roscommon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Doubled the sauce recipe, but really didn't need to. There was too much sauce for the chicken and I had to remove the sauce and try to reduce it. Good flavor over rice. Added some chopped ginger and chopped garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Simple and flavorful, will double the sauce next time as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I did not marinate bc the recipe did not call for it. I was wrong. The chicken needs marinade. I put green beans & mushrooms in the baking dish w/ the chicken. WOW! The vegetables were GREAT! I think the chicken would be that good w/ marinade. The photo is before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I made this tonight because I had a package of boneless chicken thighs and I didn't want to do the usual with them. To the original recipe, I added ginger, some jarred orange peel, and about a tablespoon of orange marmalade all-fruit. I cooked them upside down for 20 minutes, flipped them and cooked them for about another 15 minutes. When they were done, I thickened the sauce with a little cornstarch, added another tablespoon of the orange marmalade, and poured it over the chicken and brown rice. I served broccoli florets (Asian theme) with it. I will definitely make it again, but I will add fresh orange zest to the sauce before I serve it to up the orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I love this recipe! It is fast, easy, and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Braised Orange Chicken

See how to make a simple orange sauce with chicken thighs.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States