Bev's Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Absolutely loved this recipe. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I did cut back on the onion soup mix because my roommate and I are trying to be frugal with the sodium lately. It tasted lovely. We used the marinade with boneless chicken breast. It had a distinct orange flavor, it was plenty sweet, no sugar needed. The soy sauce and onion soup mix did not over power it. I was very pleased. The only problem was that the sauce did not thicken up because I had to keep the chicken covered to keep it moist. It also only had to cook for 40 minutes. I didn't have any thickeners on hand at her house so I was limited in what I could do. Despite that the flavor transferred well. We were both pleased. I will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia C.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This was good. Not amazingly good, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This recipe was good. The kids liked it. I doubled the reciped for the sauce though so that they had extra to dip in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilpurpleflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Didn't get a lot of flavour from this. Added a little more soy and garlic which didn't seem to help. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This was easy to make and good! I used boneless thighs and they were sure tasty! Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This was great! I added just a splash more orange juice than the recipe calls for. I also bought a piece of ginger root and shredded it and added it to the marinade. This was yummy, not too salty like some said. Next time I make this I would make an extra batch of sauce/marinade on the stove so it can be served and poured over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Not worth making again. Nothing special or even good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I was thinking of orange chicken with a nore robust orange flavor. Neither I or my kids liked this recipe at all. On the plus side it is a great marinade for keeping the chicken juicy, but didn't care for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sngldadinLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I found the onion soup mix overpowered the orange so will try a couple of the ideas posted such as marinating before hand, definitely I'll use less onion soup mix and was thinking I'll add some orange zest to the marinade. It was so salty I was up in the night drinking water, I'm blaming that on the onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States