Bev's Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Last night was the second time I cooked this recipe. My husband, mom, & I liked it much better this time around! The chicken was moist (as it was the last time) but I added more to the recipe. I used 3 boneless chicken BREASTS & added 1 1/2 cups of orange juice, 1/2 a packet of dry onion soup mix (as directed), a pinch of garlic salt, a pinch of ginger, & 2 1/2 TABLESPOONS of soy sauce. I marinated the chicken in this mixture for 7 1/2 - 8 hours in the refrigerator, then poured everything into a 9x13 baking dish & baked @ 350 for 35-40 minutes. It came out perfect!! It had a delicious orange flavor & you could taste the tang of the soy sauce. I will definitely be cooking this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
My family and I loved this recipe. And coming from a family of picky eaters, thats saying alot! The only change I made was I didn't have soy sauce, so I substituted Teraki Sauce instead and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmetto, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
first time making this and family loved it. Kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
So tender and flavorful! Next time, I'll marinate the chicken in the marinade mixture for even better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVIELOVER19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Tasted great Nice easy dish for a quick dinner. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Not what I expected. Didn't taste like orange at all. The onion soup really overpowered it. Tasted okay, but disappointed that the orange flavor didn't stand out more. I used breasts and could see how it tastes better with dark meat. Too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
We LOVED this chicken! I made it exactly as written except for removing the skin and marinating it overnight. It had a great flavor without being too overpowering of anything. Hubby requested that I make this one again, and I will! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This orange chicken was not orangy at all. It tasted very strongly of onion soup mix. It was way too strong tasting for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Really Good. I served it with Brown Rice and tsp. of sour cream. I used boneless chicken thighs and it cooked in 45 minutes. Next time I will up the seasonings a little more. Overall it was good, and the chicken was juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I made this for dinner the other night but my husband came home late so I had to put it in the fridge. He took a bite and said, "Wow, that's good what's it called?" It was hit even after being in the fridge for several hours, we even had it for lunch the next day! One thing I would suggest is using a fresh squeezed orange juice as I did not and it lacked a very strong orange flavor I was expecting. I also used Onion/Mushroom soup mix that gave it a good flavor. I think next time I will also use fresh garlic instead of the powdered garlic. I used chicken thighs and baked at 45 minutes which was perfect. But all in all it was very good and the chicken was very moist and tender! Thank you for a great recipe to add to my dinner rotation! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Braised Orange Chicken

See how to make a simple orange sauce with chicken thighs.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States